top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictor Le

New Tech I hope to be in Newer Devices Soon

Just a simple list of what I'd like in future devices. There's no particular order to this list

  1. GaN (Gallium Nitride) replacing Silicon

  2. Graphene batteries replacing Li-Ion batteries

  3. Under-display cameras

  4. Better ultrasonic in-display fingerprint scanners

  5. Wider adoption of 120 Hz displays at higher resolutions

  6. Wider adoption of 3:2 laptop displays

  7. Wider adoption of Thunderbolt (Thunderbolt 3 or better)

  8. Better Bluetooth audio quality and decreased latency

  9. Wider adoption of vapor chambers for cooling

  10. Better cameras for everything (including laptops and webcams)


Gotta admit. I did struggle toward the end of my list, but I do want all of these upgrades for my future devices. This pretty much explains why I'm waiting on newer devices that launch in 2021 or 2022. Like the Note 21 Ultra or Note 22 Ultra (hopefully, they keep the Note name), HP Spectre x360 15 2021 or 2022, Tab S8+/S9+ or iPad Pro 2021 or 2022, and more.


Pretty short post, but got a full University workload ahead of me. Comment on this post if I missed something for this list! That's it for now!


Victor Le | CEO of LeBlogs


16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page